Principles of Customer Service Level 2 Award NCFE

This qualification provides the underpinning knowledge required by employees to work in a range of customer service roles. Learners will have essential knowledge of how to carry out tasks such as managing information and supporting events.

Course Content

You will study content from the following units:

Unit 01 Principles of customer service and delivery (Y/507/5967)
Unit 02 Understand customers (D/507/5968)
Unit 03 Understand employer organisations (A/507/5895)
Unit 04 Understand how to communicate with customers (H/507/5969)
Unit 06 Understand how to handle customer information (D/507/5971)
Unit 07 Understand how to deliver customer service online (H/507/5972)
Unit 08 Understand how to resolve problems and deliver customer service to challenging customers (K/507/5973)

Entry Requirements

Learners may find it helpful if they?ve already achieved a Level 1 qualification.
Learners need to have at least a level 1 standard or equivalent of English.

First Class Requirements

Notepad and pen

Attendance Requirements

The attendance policy at RHACC requires you to attend each session.

Assessment Methods

The course uses a variety of assessment method - Written, Verbal, Observation, Group work , Project work and simulated work experience scenarios.

Further Study Options

Progression to opportunities working in customer services. In 2020 this will also be related to a regeneration project called BASE in South west London.